Love and the Next Step Sock Knitalong

KALheader

Hello everyone! And a very Happy Valentines Day to all of you! I never have been one to really get into the Valentines Day spirit, but I think the older I get I really enjoy the idea of celebrating those around me. Valentines day to me isn’t all about having a man love me and buying a card, it’s a chance to step back and say to friends and family just how special they are to me. Not to mention I love all of the kitschy decorations I get to put everywhere around the house and office.

So my socks have really been coming along the last few weeks. That is until Blizzard Nemo (since when do we name blizzards and winter storms? I still don’t think I can get used to that) left me house-bound for a few days and I for some reason felt motivated to make progress on my Fiddlehead Mittens instead of working on the socks. I’ve so far finished the left sock for both me and Justin, and gotten started on the right sock for Justin. He’s not too happy that I was distracted from finishing his socks (but when the mood strikes, you just have to knit what’s calling to you, am I right?), but this weekend will be my chance to get the second one done. Here’s the progress so far.

Sock progress so far

Sock progress so far

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you all have a wonderful Valentine’s Day. I know these sheep are 🙂

Happy Valentines Day!

Happy Valentines Day!

10 thoughts on “Love and the Next Step Sock Knitalong

  1. I put down my socks while we endured Nemo…. I made a quick hat which took no concentration or effort.. We had a very rough time out my way..but we are hearty! I’m glad you made it through!

    • Thanks Mary! We’ve had pretty warm weather this week so things were cleaned up (other than sidewalks) pretty quickly. Funny how what you want to knit depends on the weather 🙂

  2. The socks are looking great. I bet the mittens will, too. After my socks I’m on a fair isle kick now and only want to knit that…

    • Thanks so much, Sarah! 🙂 I think I definitely need to take the time to learn 2 at a time socks, since I’ve been hit really hard with second sock syndrome this time around. I think Justin may cry if I don’t get his socks finished soon, that seems to be all he talks about is how excited he is to show off his homemade socks 🙂

Leave a Reply

