Long time, no blog!

Wow… long time no blog! The more I think about it the more I realize I’m really bad at this whole making a post a week goal I set at the start of the year. I don’t doubt that I’ll be able to make the 52 posts I had set out to do, but the more ground we cover in 2011 the more I think that those 52 posts won’t happen in consecutive weeks.

So I apologize to anyone out there who may check the site in eager anticipation of a new post each week to be let down by my forgetfulness. I will make an attempt to be better about putting up at least one post each week.

For those of you who aren’t on my twitter or facebook, yesterday was National Quilting Day. I have been spending a lot of time on crafty endeavors lately, expecially since my friend Nicole opened up a consignment shop called New To You Concord that highlights/sells the work of local artists such as myself. Strange thinking of myself as an artist… I’ve always associated more with quilter, knitter, crafter, any term like that. But I digress. It has been a fun adventure for me, making a stock pile of hats, gloves, headbands, purses, etc. to put on display at the store and see what people think.

For National Quilting Day I spend the morning running around doing lots of errands that I had hoped to get done well before noon. Unfortunately, waking up to find someone had broken into my car put a damper on said plans and pushed my sewing back to later in the day. But, I still managed to fit in plenty of great sewing time in, making 4 ‘clicker’ bags. Once I figure out how to upload a photo from my cell phone I’ll post a few pictures on here. They’re such fun, simple bags that use an aluminum tape measure to keep the bag closed. Pretty awesome.

Before I head off, in other exciting news my Mitten State t-shirt came in the mail this week! It’s pretty awesome! For the first shirt I got Drink Local and am so excited to get my LOVE TMS shirt soon! Remember, Groupon is an awesome site where you can get all sorts of wonderful deals!

So this week I leave you with some music by an old favorite. Ever since he first arrived on the scene I’ve LOVED Jonny Lang. There’s just something about his music I find mesmerizing. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

