Here goes nothing…

Well, welcome to my very first blog post.  I’ve never been a very big fan of new years resolutions.  Mainly because I’ve never been able to keep one for more than a month or two.  I’ve done all the standards… ‘this year I’m going to stop drinking’ or ‘this year I’m going to go to the gym at least 4 times a week’ or ‘this year I’m going to balance my checkbook’ and every time I give up by mid-February (although I’m proud to say I’ve very diligently kept a balanced checkbook since I opened my account with Granite State Credit Union on November 2… That’s got to be some sort of record!).  Last year I had the brilliant idea of implementing 1-2 good things for me every month so that I had a slow transformation to a better me, but of course I didn’t write down my good things and lost interest by March.  This year I’m taking a different approach.  I’m not setting a specific goal.  I just know I want to be more happy, more healthy, and live a more full life.  What helps me feel like I’m taking steps towards my goal I think will look different each month.  That’s what this blog is for.  At least once a week I commit to writing about my adventures to live a happy, healthy, and full life.  I figure writing it down and posting it online will help me keep this goal at the forefront of my daily meanderings.  Even if I’m the only one reading this, I can embrace my inner-narcissist and think that at least one other person out there is reading this and they’re cheering me on.  Or perhaps someone out there is finding motivation they need to take the steps towards making their own goals for happy and healthy lives a reality.  1 post down, 51 to go.  Let’s see if this commitment-phobe can stick with writing a weekly post for an entire year.  Here goes nothing…

As a little thank-you for stopping by, I’ll be sharing some of my favorite music, quotes, books, etc… things that make me happy. Here’s a video from ‘Fistful of Mercy’ which just so happens to be a band I can’t stop listening to these days. Thanks to NPR Music for bringing Fistful of Mercy into my life!

2 thoughts on “Here goes nothing…

  1. Hooray, Jodi! Through your determination and dedication you will inspire your friends (as you have always done with all that you do!) I wish you all the best in your endeavors this year. You are one of a kind my dear!

Leave a Reply

